Back to Black

BBFC Ratingf-rated FilmBack to Black

Showing: 12 April 2024 until 02 May 2024

Show Times

Select a time below to book

Mon 22 Apr 2024
Tue 23 Apr 2024
Wed 24 Apr 2024
Thu 25 Apr 2024
Fri 26 Apr 2024
Sat 27 Apr 2024
Sun 28 Apr 2024
Mon 29 Apr 2024
Tue 30 Apr 2024
Wed 1 May 2024
Thu 2 May 2024

Certificate15
Year2024
GenreDrama
Director(s)Sam Taylor-Johnson
Writer(s)Matt Greenhalgh
LanguageEnglish
CountryFrance, UK, USA
Running Time2HR 2MINS
SeasonMain Programme
Closed Captioning Subtitles for the d/Deaf and hard of hearing on Wed 24 Apr at 6.15pm and Mon 29 Apr at 8.40pm

A celebration of the most iconic - and much missed - homegrown star of the 21st century, Back to Black tells the extraordinary tale of Amy Winehouse.

Painting a vivid, vibrant picture of the Camden streets she called home and capturing the struggles of global fame, Back to Black honours Amy's artistry, wit, and honesty, as well as trying to understand her demons.

An unflinching look at the modern celebrity machine and a powerful tribute to a once-in-a-generation talent. The much-anticipated Back to Black is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson (Nowhere Boy) and includes an original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis.